That Time I Farted At Bootcamp #100Days

Catchy title don’t you think? We’ll come back to that.

farting

So welcome to Day 35. Holy macaroni.?! I’m not sure even I thought I’d make it to Day 35 and yet here I am. My mum says I look taller. I’m feeling pretty bloated these days, and the scale says I’m only down 1.6lbs in the past 2 weeks. Stupid fucking scale. But regardless. I’m coming off A super bad cold. Tomorrow will be officially 2 weeks since I got it and I’m still coughing a bit. But definitely better. I had a fever for 2 days, and did some yoga. Did i mention that? Yeah. I think I did. Back to bootcamp as of Monday. I know there are a number of others doing different #100Days challenges and I just thought I’d mention, mine is every single day for 100 days. Minimum of 30-45 minutes a day. Something that makes you break a sweat. Gets your heart rate up. Not hard to do when you’re sick and you’ve got a fever, and some would say you’re not supposed to work out when you have a fever…but those people have never done a #100Days challenge where if you miss a day, you have to start over. I know! I’m an idiot! I made up the rules. What was I thinking? But…we’re 35 days into it now. Cindy’s now doing a 30 day yoga challenge too which is awesome, so some days she does just the yoga, and other days she does the yoga AND bootcamp. She’s looking amazing! I noticed it at the class on Wed. She looks good. Lean. Something’s happening for her. For sure.

My friend Nicole is also doing a 30 day Yoga challenge. And she came up with a really amazing way to make the most of her practice. She’s been dedicating her practice, every day, to people in her life she’s inspired by. So every day she posts a photo on FB of the lucky person of the day, and shares who they are for her and how much she loves and appreciates them and makes it public. Who doesn’t love to be acknowledged publicly like that? It’s beautiful. Three days ago, I stole her idea (I actually asked for permission) and have started dedicating my workouts to the people in my life. So each day before I go and work out, I share on their FB page. First of all, who doesn’t love a great post on their FB wall? I mean really. And second of all..the challenge, is then no longer about me. I’m doing it to honour the people in my life. It’s a win/win. Last night’s workout was especially difficult and the trainer at the gym, just kept reminding me who I was there for. It was pretty cool. Very inspiring. Very inspired. Very awesome.

I highly recommend it as a daily practice. Keeps me grateful and inspired and on a day like today when the last thing I want to do is go and work out…I’ve already dedicated Day 35 to someone…So now I’m going for him. Not so much for me and the noise in my head telling me not to go. Win/Win.

So yeah…about that other thing. Monday night..in the middle of ab crunches with a buddy…I farted. I wasn’t expecting it. I couldn’t do anything to stop it. I was on the floor crunching…and it just happened. Thankfully the music was up loud and no one actually heard it. That I know. I don’t wear headphones, so I know. But..man oh man, I felt bad for my buddy. She didn’t even flinch. I was mortified but I kept going. I figured if I didn’t do or say anything, maybe she wouldn’t either. What you don’t know about me is I’m not a public farter. Not ever. Not in front of my mum even. Just not my thing. Not once in my last relationship. Gotta keep the magic alive. Y’know? So…this made my indiscretion at the gym all the more mortifying. I knew if I didn’t say anything…I’d never be able to look my buddy in the eyes again. So…during the stretch, I whispered to her “Hey…sorry for farting…” (don’t laugh). And GOD BLESS HER. Her response was simply “You aren’t the first. And you likely won’t be the last.” And that was it. Yeah..so I still think about it. And I did promise that I’d share all the elements of this #100Days and it would seem…farting at bootcamp is one of the elements. dangit.

Now you know.
Have you started your own #100days yet? If so, what are you doing?

I’d love to support and cheer you on. Share if you please.

Have a great weekend!
Rita
PS…I can’t believe I just told you I farted at bootcamp. Good God.

3 thoughts on “That Time I Farted At Bootcamp #100Days

Add yours

  1. hahahah An instructor of mine tried his FIRST hot yoga class and admitted to us all at school that he had farted in downward dog… everyone heard it and he wished the ground would swallow him. HOT yoga… “Hey who’s the new guy, oh you mean the dude that farted?” hahahah Just part of life and workouts I guess. ;O) Forgive yourself! Keep going… what’s the worst that could happen now?!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

